Freya Wilcox & the Howl

photo by Kate McGann

Freya Wilcox & the Howl

photo by Kate McGann

Freya Wilcox

photo by Kate McGann
  • I Beg
  • Rhiannon

Freya Wilcox & the Howl


Cutting Brooklyn Blues-Punk with a Road Rash Howl.

After leaving a job digging holes and playing on stoops in dusty mining camps, Freya moved to a small Bushwick apartment and learn about unemployment, freezing temperatures, and the American dream before finding some bands to have her and disgracing stages across the US.


Freya Wilcox – Guitar & Vocals
Craig Shay – Bass & Vocals
CJ Dunaieff – Drums


Official video for “Bury Me” by Freya Wilcox & The Howl, first single from debut record Bareknuckle Love, 2015.

 Latest tweets by @FreyaTheWilcox

  • If you can guess how many cigarette burns my guitar has, I'll send you a copy of our record that I have put down my… weeks ago
  • Tonight the beautiful and talented @ericaribou joins us on bass for the first time! Come see how fantastic she is a… months ago

FtLP Records Releases.